Teens Have Talent in Bay Ridge

Hello everyone!

This is my first post!  I am gearing up towards the release date of the first book in my series for tweens, THE ARTS-ANGELS, TRACK 1: DRAWN TO YOU (September 29th from Brushstroke Books, an imprint of Wyatt-MacKenzie).  So what better way to celebrate a book about talented teens engaged in the arts than to watch some real-live ones in action?

I enjoyed attending the TEEN IDOL competition in Bay Ridge, Brooklyn this evening.  Bay Ridgers are a talented bunch, and 15 teens took to the stage tonight in a sing-off.  I must say, as an alum of Fiorello H. LaGuardia High School for Music and the Arts, I was very proud to see the school so well represented, and the prize won by a student from there, too!  I expect to see some great things from those budding stars in the future.  I will have to attend other arts events in Bay Ridge and at LaGuardia.

Is there a young star in your midst?  A singer, a dancer, an actor, a musician, an artist?  Or perhaps a tween who loves to read about the arts?  If so, please direct them towards my website, www.theartsangels.com to learn more about the series before it comes out.  It’s for the arts-angel in YOUR life!

 

 

Leave a Reply

